1 Nephi 6

Location: the wilderness

People: Nephi – no new people

Important events and details:

  • Nephi says that he does not include a full genealogy of his fathers because his purpose for these writings is to convince people to learn of and come unto God. He says that he will only include the things which are pleasing to God in his writings, and commands his posterity to do the same.

Favorite verses:

4 For the fulness of mine intent is that I may persuade men to come unto the God of Abraham, and the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, and be saved.

Thoughts/Reflections:

  • The things that are written in the Book of Mormon are those that God wants me to hear, everything in this book is there because the prophets thought it was important to helping me learn of and come closer to God.

Questions:

  • Am I paying enough attention to what I’m reading and studying in the scriptures? Am I making these things part of my daily life, to help build my relationship with my Heavenly Father and Savior?
Leave a Reply

